Skip to content

Ari there yet?

January 9, 2010

New blog again…ugh. I’m getting too lazy for this.

I went home for the holidays to spend some time with my family before I get shipped off to live in the pacific east for a couple years. Korea should be fun, Japan should be a blast, but I’m just in a blah mood. The reason is that my soul had found her mate a couple months before I was told about the move and  pretty soon my knuckles will be turning white trying to make sure my relationship and my sanity stay firmly planted during this trying time. I doubt I’ll ever work this hard in my life again, or attempt to…eew, definitely not at real work.

He’s worth it though, definitely worth it ♥

I originally made this avi for my mother to play, but she only wanted to see what the big deal was. Ari is Albanian for our favorite color, GOLD! And Jenvieve (pronounced Genevieve) is just hot…

Wearing • !lamb • [[Shade Throne]] • Kenzie&Co • [LeLutka] • Tres Blah

Superficial thought of the day: I don’t feel really conceited today. I know, I know. Since I’m in this rare, omg, rare mood, this is my thought for the day…Who’s going to love you, if you don’t love yourself? Take time to appreciate what makes you…you. If you spend your life trying to make others happy, ultimately you’ll pay the price by being miserable when things don’t go their way. Live a little, and let go of yesterday, because you can’t go back and make things right again. Duh.

Superficially yours,
A.

No comments yet

Leave a comment